The Rules of Villainy in Disney Lorcana

Disney Lorcana Rules of Villainy

Scattered throughout select cards are a series of hidden messages. The Rules of Villainy as declared by many of Disney’s “big bads” are growing with each set. Take a look and see if you can figure out a pattern…

The flavor text of certain Villian cards have a unique “Rule of Villainy”. There are seven rules so far, in what seems like random order. The highest is thirteen, but we don’t know the limit – or their reason.

The game has a strong storytelling aspect, with card art, flavor text, videos, and posts all weaving into the story. Something as obvious as this must have a plan to it. Check them out below and let us know in the comments what you think this is leading up to.

Rules of Villainy

1The first Rule of Villainy: If you’re going to be evil, you’ve got to have style.

Ursula – Power Hungry – Set 1

2The second Rule of Villainy: Don’t settle for second place.

Scar – Traitor – Set 5

4The fourth Rule of Villainy: Do whatever it takes to get ahead.

Queen of Hearts – Capricious Monarch – Set 2

6The sixth Rule of Villainy: Keep your mind sharp and your claws sharper.

Shere Khan – Menacing Predator – Set 2

9The ninth Rule of Villainy: When all else fails, turn into a dragon.

Maleficent – Monstrous Dragon – Set 1 (and D23)

12The twelfth Rule of Villainy: If you don’t have a throne, take one.

Lady Tremaine – Imperious Queen – Set 2

13The thirteenth Rule of Villainy: Take everything you can, but do it with a smile.

Sheriff Of Nottingham – Corrupt Official – Set 3

Leave a Comment