Gustav the Giant – Terror of the Kingdom

English

Gustav the Giant - Terror of the Kingdom - Lorcana Player

Official card image

TCGPlayer$0.08

TCGPlayer - Foil$0.46

eBay USACheck Price

eBay UKCheck Price

These are affiliate links we may earn commission from - Learn More

Name

Gustav the Giant

Card Type

Character

Version

Terror of the Kingdom

Ink Cost

3

Inkwell

Yes

Strength

6

Willpower

6

Ink Color

Steel

Card ID

173/204

Keywords + Abilities

Ready

Lore

1

Classifications

DreambornVillain

Rarity

Rare

Card Text

ALL TIED UP This character enters play exerted and can’t ready at the start of your turn.

BREAK FREE During your turn, whenever one of your other characters banishes another character in a challenge, you may ready this character.

Flavor Text

Illustrator

Giuseppe di Maio

Release Date

Feb 23rd, 2024

Franchise

Mickey Mouse & Friends

Card Information

Corrections & Errata


Found an error or omission? E-mail us or leave a comment below


3 thoughts on “Gustav the Giant – Terror of the Kingdom”

    • Yes, that effect is effective immediately. So you could play him, use one of your other characters to banish an opponents in a challenge, and ready him on that same turn.

      Because this is his first turn, his ink will still be drying though – so he couldn’t challenge or quest until the next turn, as normal.

      Reply
  1. While it states that he can’t ready at the start of your turn when he enters play,

    Say you have since banished an opposing character and can ready him.. if you choose to exert him be it to quest or challenge or sing a song- would he be able to ready at the start of your following turn?

    Essentially, is the all tied up a one-off or must you always defeat an opposing character in a challenge in order to ready him again?

    Reply

Leave a Comment